“The Future’s so Bright, I Gotta Wear Shades”

I have no idea if the future’s bright, but I’ve got some ideas I’d like to bounce off y’all.  Any regular readers (or irregular ones . . . you know who you are) should feel free to chime in with their opinions, but I don’t really want to do a formal poll.  I’m just sort of thinking out loud here.  Here’s what I’m considering:

  • A monthly “Name that Song Lyric” contest (with real prizes)
  • A semi-regular feature exploring 1,000 Recordings to Hear Before You Die (a great music guide for anyone who wants to broaden their musical horizons)
  • Adding new/guest contributors

I want to add at least one new voice to the jukebox–partly to diversify and grow, partly because sometimes I just don’t have anything to say.  So if you know anyone who might be interested in a part-time, unpaid blogging gig, I’m your girl.

I’m looking to change things up, at least a little bit.  Time to move into the future, whatever that might be.

 

 

About purplemary54

I'm a music fan who likes to talk and write about music. I also hold opinions about lots of other things--books, politics, sports, movies, whatever. You name it, I'll say something about it.

Posted on January 23, 2014, in Music and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I like the 1000 recordings to hear before you die. I can’t wait to see what you decide!

  2. I really like the idea of the 1000 albums to hear before you die. That would be pretty awesome :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 228 other followers

