myelectronicjukebox

Just another WordPress.com site

“Build Me Up Buttercup”

Posted by purplemary54 on September 5, 2012

My brain is a little mushy tonight.  I just started my new job, which is tutoring online, so I’m a little computer dead right now.  But here’s a little ditty for your listening pleasure.

It’s been said that everyone has one good novel in them.  I think everyone has one good song.  I don’t know much about The Foundations (couldn’t be bothered to look them up right now), but if this is their one good song, then they made it a darn good one.

4 Responses to ““Build Me Up Buttercup””

  1. I didn’t know these guys were black — hahaha! I love this song. It’s part of my coming of age soundtrack! I’ll be listening to it with different ears from now on!

    • I seriously didn’t realize that they were a multi-racial group (there’s a couple white guys in the background) until I saw their picture on a greatest hits collection. I really ought to check out some of their other tunes. There’s gotta be at least one more as good as Buttercup.

  2. alundeberg said

    I love this song. My mom and I listened to an oldies station when I was younger, and this always got the volume up. I didn’t know they were so multi-racial, either! Pretty cool for the 60s.

Leave a Reply

 
