myelectronicjukebox

Just another WordPress.com site

“Christmas Wrapping”

Posted by purplemary54 on December 23, 2012

I spent much of the afternoon wrapping presents.  I’ve still got a few left, but I’m hoping to get that done tonight (and since the football game really sucks, I should be able to.)  Haven’t got much else tonight, except for this utterly charming video posted to YouTube by thewaxmans.  I don’t know where this house is, or if these people still do stuff like this, but I loved it.  Yeah, it probably drives the neighbors bonkers, but it’s still charming.  I think I’d like it if some of my neighbors showed this much personality.  (Not that they aren’t otherwise lovely and wonderful human beings, mind you.)

My house looks a little bit like Ebenezer Scrooge lives there.  No lights, no decorations. . . nothing.  I should at least get a wreath or something to hang on the door. I enjoy Christmas, but I’m too lazy to fold the towels that have been sitting in the dryer for the last few days.  What makes anyone think I’m going to bother with putting up (and taking down) Christmas decorations?  It’s not like the cats care (and I already gave them their grab bag of kitty toys for Christmas, so they’re happy).

So I’ll wrap my gifts, take the candy I got for the neighbors across the street over (they’ve been awfully nice to my dad, and they gave us a nice tray of goodies last year), and maybe make an e-card for the few people I would bother sending a card to.  Or maybe not.  Maybe I’ll make it a New Year’s card.  Or Valentine’s Day.  Or Chinese New Year.  After all, I’ve still got presents to wrap and towels to (not) fold.

One Response to ““Christmas Wrapping””

  1. Sandee said

    At least you’re wrapping presents for people! I haven’t even done that. So don’t feel too bad… I like this song!

Leave a Reply

 
