myelectronicjukebox

Just another WordPress.com site

“Thank You for Being a Friend”

Posted by purplemary54 on February 3, 2013

I’ve posted this song before, but it’s even more appropriate right now.

I cannot tell you how much all your well wishes of the last couple of days have meant.  I’m stress case right now, so a few kind words go a really long way.  I’ve had a few crying jags, got talked off the ledge by BFF (and said hello to the Amazing Child), did five loads of laundry at my mom’s place, and watched my Niners lose (I just can’t seem to catch a break in anything this weekend).  My cats have been soooooo good about being neglected.  My other dear friend has been ferrying me around (I don’t drive).

In parental news, things are starting to look up for both of them.  Mom is greatly improved, and Dad is holding status quo (which means he’s doing pretty good).  There might even be a light appearing in the distance of this tunnel.  So I’m gonna go finish my frozen dinner and drink my tea.  Thanks again for everything, jukebox listeners.  “My hat is off, won’t you stand up and take a bow.”

 

 

6 Responses to ““Thank You for Being a Friend””

  1. rarasaur said

    *hugs* I’m glad things are improving! Don’t take care of yourself, too.

  2. rarasaur said

    Oh man. Don’t FORGET to take care of yourself, too. Haha! Oi vey, sorry for the typo. Hopefully my typo-ing shame at least brings you a smile. 😉 😀

  3. Glad to hear that things are getting better, take care

  4. dan4kent said

    And if I threw a party, you’d see my card attached. “I wanna thank you…” for being my blog-o-friend. In picking Andrew Gold you’ve left me better than you found me….again! I remember this being one of my “turn it up” songs in the car. STOP IT (not). Seriously, keep putting one foot in front of the other…the trip isn’t as long as it might feel. See you on the trail. Dan

  5. Sandee said

    Yes this is good news. I hope for continued recovery for your mom and dad…

  6. So glad to hear!

Leave a Reply

 
