myelectronicjukebox

Just another WordPress.com site

Jukebox Down for a Little While

Posted by purplemary54 on May 12, 2013

I’m sorry, everyone, but I have to take a little time off.  My father passed away this afternoon, and I just don’t have any music in me right now.  Since I love this space and all of you very much, I’ll probably be back soon.  I might not be posting happy stuff, but I’ll be back.

9 Responses to “Jukebox Down for a Little While”

  1. alundeberg said

    I am so sorry to hear about your loss. Through your posts, it is evident how much your father means to you. Take all of the time you need, and we’ll still be here when you return. (I wish I lived near you so I could take you to a movie or hang out and listen to some music.)

  2. dan4kent said

    So unhappy to read of your dad’s passing. alundeberg is right. “We’ll still be here when you return”. In the meantime, I’m leaving one of my most precious musical loves on your doorstep as an offering. My most vivid memory of the piece was sitting in the back row of an American Airlines plane as she lifted off out of Denver, headed back to Chicago after having just heard my step-dad Marvin had died. I’d been holding back the tears in the terminal (sort of), but as I took in this tune through my headphones, I watched the Rockies unfold below me. I knew he was OK and in time, I would be too. It’s only a little less than 8-minutes in length, but I hold this track so close and dear. I gift it to you now. Your Friend. Dan

  3. So very sorry. Sending warm thoughts.

  4. Sandee said

    Oh Mary I’m so so sorry to hear this. You will be in my thoughts, prayers and in my heart. I’m very saddened by this…tears…

  5. Mary,
    (((Hugs))) & tears. My heart grieves with yours. I’m so sorry for your loss.

    Blessings,
    Kina

Leave a Reply

 
