myelectronicjukebox

Just another WordPress.com site

“Yakko’s Universe”

Posted by purplemary54 on June 1, 2013

I haven’t acted like a child in quite some time, mostly because I haven’t felt very much like being a child.  Well, actually I really do wish I could be a kid again.  But I have to pretend to be a responsible adult for the foreseeable future.  So I’d like to take this opportunity to post a kiddie song from a cartoon I watched when I was actually in my 20s.  Animaniacs was ostensibly a show for children, but it kept with the great Warner Brothers tradition of including jokes for the adults as well.  I would come home from my college classes, turn on KTLA, and watch this seriously twisted little show.  Made my day, every time.  I still find myself singing the chorus to this irrepressibly catchy song sometimes.  Heck, it’s even sort of educational.

 

2 Responses to ““Yakko’s Universe””

  1. Ah, the Animaniacs, a brilliant cartoon. The humour in it was great. Pinky and the Brain was great too. I loved those mice.

    • “Pinky, are you pondering what I’m pondering?”
      “Umm, I think so, Brain, but what if the chicken won’t wear the nylons?”

      There’s a whole page of Pinky & the Brain quotes here. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

 
