myelectronicjukebox

Just another WordPress.com site

“Willy and the Poor Boys”

Posted by purplemary54 on August 6, 2013

I was hit today with one of those waves of grief that just seem to overtake you when you lose someone.  I miss my daddy so much right now.  It’s almost his birthday.

He liked CCR, and this was probably his favorite.  If he’d seen a clip like this of them playing this song, he probably would’ve loved it even more.  (There’s a couple of glitches in the video, but it’s just such an endearing clip that I decided to ignore that.)  He’d tap his feet along with it, and sing in the off-key voice nearly everyone in my family possesses. It’s a nice memory.

3 Responses to ““Willy and the Poor Boys””

  1. Sandee said

    I thought about how you were doing today with the relatively recent loss of your father. The memories definitely should be treasured. I think they can lend a lot of value to your life. I like the memory that you shared about him singing this song off-key. This is one of my favorites too…

  2. rarasaur said

    *hugs*

Leave a Reply

 
