myelectronicjukebox

Just another WordPress.com site

The Rising

Posted by purplemary54 on September 11, 2013

I didn’t do several days worth of posts commemorating Sept. 11th like I did last year (view them over here, starting with Ryan Adams’ “New York, New York”), but I want to commemorate one of the saddest and weirdest days I can ever remember.

I don’t usually post links to full-length albums or videos, mostly because I want to encourage people to honor the artists that created them and spend the bucks on it.  But I’m pretty sure that Bruce Springsteen would be okay with free listening of this album.  It is The Rising, his own commemoration of what happened on September 11th, 2001 and its aftermath.  It still makes me cry.

One Response to “The Rising”

  1. 45spin said

    Nice blog and yes I bet you are right that Bruce wouldn’t care about people listening to his music.

Leave a Reply

 
