myelectronicjukebox

Just another WordPress.com site

Kicking Off Christmas

Posted by purplemary54 on November 30, 2013

Is it too early for Christmas music?  One local radio station started playing non-stop, 24/7 Christmas music a couple of weeks ago, and both my mom and aunt are listening to it, so I guess not for some people.

And I guess not for me, this year.  I’m not a huge fan of Christmas music under most circumstances, and the circumstances for this holiday season are going to be a little . . . challenging.  But my mother (66 and with a bad back) went out around 5 AM on Black Friday and got us a nice pre-lit tree (not to mention about a dozen poinsettas).  Today, we set it up and decorated it.  This is the first time I’ve had a Christmas tree in a long time, so it’s kind of getting me in the holiday mood.

So, even though December is still about five hours away here in SoCal (and tomorrow’s weather might make it into the low 80s), here’s a little Vince Guaraldi.  A Charlie Brown Christmas is on this coming Monday (ABC, check your local listings).  I’ve already got the DVR set.

Leave a Reply

 
