myelectronicjukebox

Just another WordPress.com site

As Seen on TV: “Put One Foot in Front of the Other”

Posted by purplemary54 on December 9, 2013

Tonight’s post is a quickie, because in just about 15 minutes, Santa Claus is Coming to Town is on.  Yeah, I’m recording it on the DVR, but I love these old Rankin-Bass Christmas specials.  I haven’t seen this one in many, many years.  But I remember it as clearly as if it was yesterday.

It’s pretty good advice when you think about.  Put one foot in front of the other.  Get up, get moving.  You’re only stuck if you let yourself be.

Now, if you’ll excuse me, I have to take a few steps backward and relive my childhood for about an hour.

 

Leave a Reply

 
