myelectronicjukebox

Just another WordPress.com site

“I’m Sorry”

Posted by purplemary54 on December 14, 2013

I’ve been a little neglectful lately, and for that I apologize.  Life just gets in the way of the virtual world sometimes.

Christmas shopping is just one of my current distractions.  There was a little family get-together tonight, and my mom hasn’t been feeling well (back trouble bad enough to keep her home).  And it’s probably just going to get worse for the next couple of weeks.  Or better.  Obi-Wan Kenobi was right; the truth really does depend on your point of view.  Right now, the truth is that I’m busier than normal.

And my brain is a little mushy.  The holidays have been just as challenging as I feared.  The other night, there was an emergency call at a house on the next block over–ambulance, fire trucks, the whole nine yards.  My main hope is that whoever was on the other end of that call is fine now, but seeing all those flashing lights triggered memories of all the times they came to my house because of Daddy.  I was a mess.  But my extra sensitive emotions are leaving me kind of out of it, which makes good musical commentary sort of an issue for me.  (Hopefully, some of the changes I have in mind will help improve my writing and your reading experience here at the jukebox, but all that’s still in the planning stages for now.)

So for now, “I’m sorry” will have to do.  Luckily, Brenda Lee seems to have the same Christmas shopping problems we all share at the moment.  Unless she was looking for puppies.  Then she scored, big time.

 

Leave a Reply

 
