myelectronicjukebox

Just another WordPress.com site

Post-Holiday Blues

Posted by purplemary54 on December 27, 2013

I know today is Freaky Friday, but I’m not feeling very freaky right now.

Maybe I’m just tired, but I’ve been feeling a little melancholy the last couple of days.  I don’t want to do anything.  Yeah, I was pretty busy the whole week before Christmas, so my lack of motivation might be directly related to my natural tendency toward inertia (this is one body that likes to stay at rest).  And I’ve not slept great the last couple of nights.  But there’s also a sort of emotional pall that’s set in.

Maybe it wasn’t an emotional meltdown I was waiting for; maybe it was this.  I don’t feel depressed, really, or any sadder than I’ve felt since May 12th.  It’s a little like a haze where I just don’t feel much of anything.  I’m not worried; I know I’ll shake it off pretty soon.  Something will happen that gets me excited and happy.  But in the meantime, I’m just sort of floating along.

I’ve posted this one before, but it fits my mood right now.  I’m just feeling a little lost, I guess.  There’s been so much going on since the spring that having not much to do is kind of weird.  It’s giving me a little too much time to think.

Leave a Reply

 
