myelectronicjukebox

Just another WordPress.com site

“Hard Times Come Again No More”

Posted by purplemary54 on December 31, 2013

My life is not poor.  I have economic stability, a good roof over my head, and support if I need it.  Stephen Foster wrote this song about poverty, and the fear and heartache it brings to people who’s only crime is to not have enough of anything.  But the feeling of the hard times he wrote about resonates with any troubles a body might be having.  And goodness knows, I’ve had my troubles this year.

This has been the hardest year I’ve ever known.  I know many of you have had hard times this year.  May all our hard times come again no more.

Happy New Year to you all.

4 Responses to ““Hard Times Come Again No More””

  1. Happy New Year, Mary! I hope this year is so much better

  2. Sandee said

    Ditto what MFE says — I hope you experience the beauty of being in the moment, growth and joy this year…

Leave a Reply

 
