myelectronicjukebox

Just another WordPress.com site

Got Live if You Want It: Counting Crows

Posted by purplemary54 on January 9, 2014

I’m still feeling a little bit disconnected.  I don’t really want to do anything, although I still find pleasure in the things I normally do (I’m really looking forward to next week’s new episode of Sleepy Hollow).  I think it’s my inherent laziness rearing its ugly head, so I need to put a stop to it right now.  Because when given the choice, I will choose doing nothing over, say, putting the laundry away.  But it’s making me feel kind of bleh to lay around so much, and I don’t like feeling that way.

I know once I get moving again, I’ll be fine.  I just have to get off my ass.  (I know there’s a chance this is the beginnings of depression, or something else, so I am monitoring myself pretty closely.  Don’t worry.)  Part of it is knowing I don’t have to go back to work for a couple more weeks; I’m applying for other jobs, but the one I have doesn’t begin for me until early February.

The upshot (or downshot, depending on your perspective) is that I’m in a bit of a Counting Crows kind of mood.  But I couldn’t decide on which song fit my mood best, so here’s a concert by them someone was kind enough to post.  It’s the perfect kind of music for disconnected bleh.

2 Responses to “Got Live if You Want It: Counting Crows”

  1. 45spin said

    Isn’t funny how we tend to play music to match our mood without even thinking about it. For me it’s Ryan Adams once I starting playing his music I can feel the blues starting to take hold.

Leave a Reply

 
