myelectronicjukebox

Just another WordPress.com site

Tinariwen

Posted by purplemary54 on January 15, 2014

Reading Dangerous Minds today turned me on to this band from Mali.  Apparently, they have a new album coming out, but all their stuff is new to me.  And it is awesome.

I downloaded their last album, Tassili, right away, and I’m seriously considering pre-ordering the next one, which isn’t out for a couple more weeks.  This is seriously hot stuff.  I’m not even sure what I want to say about this music; that’s how flabbergasted I am right now.  I love discovering amazing new music.

I hope y’all like this as much as I do.  There’s lots of their stuff on YouTube, but if you can afford it, buy some so that they can reap the rewards of their artistry and work.

2 Responses to “Tinariwen”

  1. Sandee said

    Nice. Liked it a lot…

Leave a Reply

 
