myelectronicjukebox

Just another WordPress.com site

Classic TV Characters, RIP

Posted by purplemary54 on January 16, 2014

We lost two of the 60s/70s best television characters today: Russell Johnson and Dave Madden, known to millions as The Professor and Reuben Kincaid respectively.  I loved Gilligan’s Island as a kid, although I could take or leave The Partridge Family (I was always a Brady Bunch kind of girl).  While the deaths of these men aren’t exactly unexpected (89 and 82), there’s still that little part of me that mourns losing yet another part of my childhood.

Although those memories will always be there.  My childhood continues to exist in my mind, as if encased in amber, filled with afternoons in front of the TV singing along to all the sitcom theme songs.

 

Videos may or may not work.  I was having technical difficulties when I posted, so if they don’t play, report back and I’ll fix it if I can.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

3 Responses to “Classic TV Characters, RIP”

  1. 45spin said

    The Professor was always my favorite of the bunch as he was the smart one, too bad his smartness didn’t rub off on me.

Leave a Reply

 
