myelectronicjukebox

Just another WordPress.com site

“Happy Birthday”

Posted by purplemary54 on January 29, 2014

This year’s birthday was uneventful.  Just dinner with the family, but it was definitely better than last year’s.  A little more melancholy, but still better.

My mom gave me some money, some cupcakes, and a plant that I have to figure out how to keep away from my plant-biting cat.  (I really have to break her of that; I want to have plants in the house.)  I got some scratcher lottery tickets, and won $2.  But things were pretty low-key.

I generally like birthdays.  Having them means you’re still alive.  So here’s to being alive, and another year older.  Happy (belated) birthday to me.

Now I’m going to have some of my leftover birthday cake (red velvet, yum).

6 Responses to ““Happy Birthday””

  1. Sandee said

    Happy Belated Birthday Mary!

  2. Happy happy happy [even more] belated B-Day!!!!

    Mmmm red velvet cake!!!! That’s the way to celebrate 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
