myelectronicjukebox

Just another WordPress.com site

The Wytches

Posted by purplemary54 on February 6, 2014

I was turned on to this music by This Year in Music, who focuses on newer, often unsigned acts.  Well, The Wytches are unsigned no longer–although they’ll probably never be mainstream.  Which is just fine with me, frankly.  I’m posting about them because I was duly impressed by their interesting mix of Psychedelia, Punk, Rock, and some undefinable something.  This is definitely a band to watch.

You can download this EP for free (although a “tip” is recommended) through their website.  I know it might not be everyone’s cup of tea, but I like adding a little spice to my cuppa every so often.  The music gets better with repeated listening, too.  You start hearing their influences and skill after one or two go rounds, so give it a chance.

 

Leave a Reply

 
