myelectronicjukebox

Just another WordPress.com site

“You Spin Me Round (Like a Record)”

Posted by purplemary54 on February 20, 2014

I dunno.  Maybe I just feel like dancing.

I like this song a lot better without the video.  The video is deeply, deeply strange.  It’s like a bondage disco in some totalitarian Southeast Asian country.  And for some unknown reason, singer Pete Burns’ hair used to freak me out.  Now I just see someone in desperate need of conditioner, but my teenage self found him disturbing.  He had an awesome voice, though.

Nothing else going on today.  The weather’s too warm.  I hate my job.  (I don’t hate tutoring, I just hate the way I have to tutor online.)  Mom stayed home sick today.  (I think her back is bugging her more than usual.)  Things are quiet.

Too quiet.

 

One Response to ““You Spin Me Round (Like a Record)””

  1. 45spin said

    I’ve always liked this song and yet this is the first time I’ve seen the video. Thanks for posting it.

Leave a Reply

 
