myelectronicjukebox

Just another WordPress.com site

“January Rain”

Posted by purplemary54 on February 25, 2014

Sometimes music doesn’t need words to say something.

This is just one of those pretty melodies.  The notes fall like rain, sparkling in the air.  I like peaceful instrumentals that aren’t bland or sappy.  Music isn’t inoffensive background noise; it’s something to be experienced and enjoyed.

This song just came up on the computer today, and I wanted to share it.  I’d actually forgotten it was just the guitar; I kept waiting for David Gray’s nasally voice to come in.  (I like his voice just fine, but it does kind of sound like he’s singing through his nose.)  But as the music drifted and floated around my ears, I realized that’s all there was: a pretty guitar and some background instruments.  Simple and clean, with just a shade of wonderment.  Kind of like standing outside as the rain begins to fall.

 

2 Responses to ““January Rain””

  1. Hello there. Yes, yes, yes! I love this song too. Great to see you mentioning it on your blog too 🙂 I just love David Gray.

Leave a Reply

 
