myelectronicjukebox

Just another WordPress.com site

“In the Mood”

Posted by purplemary54 on March 15, 2014

That’s the rub, isn’t it?  I’m not really in the mood right now.  I’ve been feeling like I don’t have as much to say, although clearly I’ve still got stuff to write about.  But I just haven’t been feeling the music lately.  So I’m gonna step away for a few days, probably not more than a week.  I’ll do a little housekeeping on the blog (and maybe some in my actual house, too).  I’ll still be reading and commenting.  I just think I need a little break to think about things, percolate some ideas.  And then I’ll come back tanned, rested, and ready to go.

Well, ready to go, anyway.

Catch you on the flipside!

 

2 Responses to ““In the Mood””

  1. dan4kent said

    PM — Got it. Dug the hair (I remember) and the guitar licks…those were the days. Speaking of days, I applaud you listening to your own music in stepping away for a bit…and for what its worth and from personal experience, running the sweeper with tunes on always proves to be oddly zen for me. As someone very cool once said, “see you the flip side”. Dan

  2. 45spin said

    Even life has a B-Side every now and then.

Leave a Reply

 
