myelectronicjukebox

Just another WordPress.com site

Happy Birthday to my Mom!

Posted by purplemary54 on April 24, 2014

Today is my lovely mother’s birthday.  I’ve got nothing to say about it but “Yay!”  So here’s one of her favorite songs.  She used to play the soundtrack to Songwriter in the car constantly, and this song was on a loop for her.  (Of course, back then, you had to rewind the cassette to go back to the beginning of a song.)  But I defy anyone not to love it.

Besides, who wouldn’t want to fool around with Kris Kristofferson?

4 Responses to “Happy Birthday to my Mom!”

  1. 45spin said

    I used to sound for a county band that used to cover this song. And no, nobody in the band sounded as good as these legends.

    • I didn’t know it was a Kristofferson song from the 70s until I started looking for a clip for the post. Really, no one should be expected to sound like these dudes. But it is a great concert song.

  2. I wouldnt want to foll around with Kristofferson.

    Btw happy bday to Momma Purpeszzzzz”””111

Leave a Reply

 
