myelectronicjukebox

Just another WordPress.com site

“Wholly Humble Heart”

Posted by purplemary54 on June 11, 2014

Martin Stephenson and the Daintees are one of those artists I discovered reading the reviews section in Rolling Stone.  I found the descriptions and assessments of albums and artists to be pretty accurate, so if a review read like something I’d be interested in, I’d hunt it down.  Gladsome, Humour, and Blue lived up to its review, and it’s been a favorite of mine ever since.

Granted, there’s not much to know about Martin Stephenson and the Daintees.  Well, I’m sure there’s lots to know about them, but not much to be found on the interwebs.  Their Wikipedia page is, frankly, disappointing.  Their own website doesn’t offer any more insight than Wikipedia.  I guess that’s okay.  This is one case where the music really does speak for itself.

Apparently Stephenson reunited the Daintees not that long ago for more touring and music.  I haven’t heard anything new, but I hope it’s as good as this music.  Look this band up for yourself, and see if you don’t enjoy them, too.

Leave a Reply

 
