myelectronicjukebox

Just another WordPress.com site

Bobby Womack

Posted by purplemary54 on June 27, 2014

One of the best voices in music, and one of my favorites, has been silenced.  Soul legend Bobby Womack has died at 70.

My first exposure to Womack’s singing was through this amazing Todd Rundgren song, but he had a long and storied career that I’ve only just recently begun to explore.  He infused so much emotion into his voice, leaving his listeners afloat in a sea of wonder and feeling.  I know I’ll miss hearing more music from him.

One Response to “Bobby Womack”

  1. Sandee said

    I was a big fan of his. RIP Bobby Womack…

Leave a Reply

 
