myelectronicjukebox

Just another WordPress.com site

“Tick Tock”

Posted by purplemary54 on July 21, 2014

News in the world is bad right now–really bad–and I’m still feeling a little blue.  Time always seems to move too fast.  I just hope maybe we can get it together before we blow it all up.

3 Responses to ““Tick Tock””

  1. dan4kent said

    I continue to grow in my understanding of you through your musical lexicon. Vaughan Brothers? Gorgeous selection from the ‘inside’. If you wish, take some of my blue and put it into your sky. Really struck a deep chord with me. Tick Tock. Yours, as ever, from Chicago.
    Dan

    • Sorry I didn’t reply sooner. I’ve been in another radio silence phase. I’m just not that chatty right now. But I am glad I could introduce you to Stevie Ray and Jimmie Lee’s one collaboration. I think the intent was to record more albums together, but Stevie’s death put an end to those plans. Family Style is a terrific album, and I’m sure you could find it in a used bin somewhere for a reasonable price.

      • dan4kent said

        Roger that on radio silence. I just got home! As to used bins? It’s where I do some of my best work (ha!). Hope you’re doing ok…no one has ever given me Stevie ray/Jimmie lee gift beg ore. Thank you. Dan

Leave a Reply

 
