myelectronicjukebox

Just another WordPress.com site

“Feel a Whole Lot Better”

Posted by purplemary54 on August 25, 2014

I feel like myself again.  I put on something besides pajamas today, even. 🙂  I’m so proud of myself.  I’m still gonna do nothing but sit around for a day or two, just to be safe.  I hate feeling that cruddy (just like everyone else, I presume).  My brain still feels a little offline, but that’s okay.  I don’t have to be mentally together until next week when I start tutoring for the new semester.

So here’s a little treat from the Byrds.  It’s not really a get well song, but the jangly optimism fits my mood at the moment.  Although the Hullabaloo dancers are just a tiny bit distracting.  And enthusiastic.  Don’t forget enthusiastic.

 

Leave a Reply

 
