myelectronicjukebox

Just another WordPress.com site

Hey, Thanks Apple!

Posted by purplemary54 on September 10, 2014

I have a new U2 album.  I got it for free yesterday from Apple and U2.  Apparently, as part of their fancy new product announcement, the corporate giant and the superstar Rock band decided to treat us all to Songs of Innocence, the latest studio effort from the band, which isn’t officially due out until October 14th.

Now, I’m not entirely sure if I get to keep it forever and ever, or if it’s going to disappear from my computer when they quit streaming it for free the day before the hard copy of the album is released (but I’ll probably burn it to a disc anyway, just in case).  Either way, it’s kind of a nice freebie.  And if you use itunes, then you’ve got Songs of Innocence, too.  Pretty neat, huh?

This is the only song I’ve actually listened to so far, and it’s pretty good (although the video and sound in the clip is kind of awful).  It’s not as good as anything off of their last album, No Line on the Horizon (which still stuns me every time I hear it), but it’s okay.  I’m looking forward to hearing the rest.  It’ll take my mind off the heat, anyway.

Leave a Reply

 
