myelectronicjukebox

Just another WordPress.com site

Twin Peaks

Posted by purplemary54 on October 6, 2014

There is a god, and he/she/it loves me very, very much.

When I read this morning that there would be a continuation of the brilliant Twin Peaks, I almost squeed in delight.  (Almost, because squeeing doesn’t quite fit in with the universe created by this surreal TV show.  Click here for the full article at Variety.)  I am soooooo looking forward to this.  And because it’s going to be on Showtime, David Lynch and Mark Frost will have a little more leeway than they did with network television back in the 90s, which could be really, really good.  Or it could be gratuitously gory and/or naked.  We’ll just have to wait a little over a year to find out.

God, I wish it was 2016 right now!

I’m excited.  Can you tell I’m excited?

Leave a Reply

 
