myelectronicjukebox

Just another WordPress.com site

Holiday Cheer Round Up!

Posted by purplemary54 on December 23, 2014

By my count, I’m currently three songs behind on my Twelve Days of Christmas project.  I’m having a little trouble thinking of individual posts, so I decided just to post some of my favorites.  Please remember that most traditional holiday music makes me want to scream, just a little, so these aren’t exactly traditional.  Or similar in any way shape or form.

First up, some old school rap.

I’ve always liked this; it adds a little much-needed spice to the holiday sweetness.

Next, a little humor.  Cheap and tacky humor, but humor nonetheless.

If this doesn’t make you laugh, well . . . well, actually you’re probably a very nice well-adjusted person.  Me, I’m a little twisted and neurotic so I kind of dig it.

Finally, something a little more quiet.

The Monkees’ “Riu Chiu” is a Spanish song about the Nativity that I think is just beautiful.  I like this clip because it includes the original Christmas greeting from the boys and the crew from the show. Just a reminder that even if you have to work or are far from home this holiday season, you can still find joy wherever you are and whoever you’re with.

2 Responses to “Holiday Cheer Round Up!”

  1. dan4kent said

    Sing out loud.
    Dan

Leave a Reply

 
