myelectronicjukebox

Just another WordPress.com site

“I Don’t Know You Anymore”

Posted by purplemary54 on January 14, 2015

Sorry I’ve been away.  Life, television, naps, and other miscellanea have kept me busy.  And I’ve still got to put my laundry away.

But the music has kept flowing over here.  I got a sizable iTunes gift card from my good friend who’s always helping me out, and I had some money in the account because of the rewards from my credit card.  So I decided to spend most of that money rocking out.  I jumped onto the Sleater-Kinney bandwagon (finally!), and was darn glad I did.  I got kind of artsy with Pere Ubu’s second album, Dub Housing (brilliant stuff).  And I managed to considerably beef up my Bob Mould collection.

I added Mould’s solo albums Beauty and Ruin and Silver Age to my library, and both are awesome!  “I Don’t Know You Anymore” is from Beauty and Ruin, and it’s one of the most perfect songs I’ve ever heard.  I also got Husker Du’s Zen Arcade because everyone should have that amazing Punk album.  I’ve had it on cassette for many years, but it was high time for some kind of upgrade.  My love for Bob Mould is just growing exponentially–and I already loved him a lot.  He just keeps creating terrific music filled with every emotion from rage to love.

New music just makes me happy.  And I’ve still got a little left for more. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
