myelectronicjukebox

Just another WordPress.com site

“Hot for Teacher”

Posted by purplemary54 on March 3, 2015

So I’ve got some news I’ve been sitting on for a while, partly because I’ve been busy with life and partly because I had some other things to post.  But here it is, faithful Jukebox listeners. . .

I’m going back to school!

I got accepted to an online Master’s program at San Jose State University, which means I probably won’t be having any “hot for teacher” problems.  It also means I don’t have to leave home or put on decent clothes to go to class (which is a shame since I just bought some new shoes).  I’m looking forward to getting back to it, but I’m not looking forward to figuring out how to pay for it.  (If anyone has any suggestions besides filling out the FAFSA form and student loans, I’m open to them.)  Classes don’t begin until Fall, so I have a little time to pull it together.

I plan to keep up the Jukebox, in case anyone was wondering, but there might be times when I go off the grid for a week or two.  This place is kind of a haven for me where I get to opine about life and music and other stuff pretty much at will, so I’m not going anywhere.  I like having my own little soapbox to stand on.

6 Responses to ““Hot for Teacher””

  1. barrbara57 said

    hey that’s really great – its going to be loads of work, but an excellent opportunity to expose yourself to new ideas and work on writing skills and discipline. I hope you get to indulge your soapbox in your essays! Congratulations and good luck with it!

  2. Congrats!

Leave a Reply

 
