myelectronicjukebox

Just another WordPress.com site

I’m Just Gonna Keep Posting These Songs Until This Shit Stops Happening

Posted by purplemary54 on November 14, 2015

There was a scene in Twin Peaks, when Dale had a vision of the giant come to him at the local bar.  All the giant kept saying was, “It is happening again.”  It’s terrifying and disruptive; the whole place feels it, even though they didn’t see what Dale saw.  That’s how I feel right now.

I’ve got two songs here: one I’ve posted a couple of times in response to horrific violence; the other is the one true thing I know, which everyone needs to remember now and always.  Here’s hoping I don’t have to post either one again any time soon.

Leave a Reply

 
