myelectronicjukebox

Just another WordPress.com site

“Victims of the Darkness”

Posted by purplemary54 on November 17, 2015

Today is the birthday of one of my lovely blogging and Facebook friends, Sandee Harris.  She is fierce and beautiful and funky, so join me in wishing her many happy returns.

Please note that the choice of song today has nothing to do with Sandee personally.  In reality, the darkness would probably be a victim of hers.  I selected this Allen Toussaint number because it is as funky as she is, and I’m still missing his great musical voice a little bit.

2 Responses to ““Victims of the Darkness””

  1. Sandee said

    You are too sweet, Mary! I love it! I’m ashamed that I don’t think I’ve ever listened to him before. Now I’ll have to youtube some of his stuff! So cool to say all those groovy things about me — I’ll try not to get a big head!

Leave a Reply

 
