myelectronicjukebox

Just another WordPress.com site

I’m Angry

Posted by purplemary54 on December 2, 2015

I’m just too pissed off right now.  I don’t want to think about all the damn shooting that’s been going on because our government is too beholden to the NRA and corporate interests to actually do something to stop it.  I don’t want to think about the way lies about Planned Parenthood inflamed a deranged man so badly that he decided to attack a clinic.  I don’t want to think about how close it is to the anniversary of Pearl Harbor or Lennon’s death.  I don’t want to think at all.  I just want to be angry.

All this anger is really harshing the mellow I got while opening my mind to the universe meditating yesterday.  And I don’t particularly want to think about that either.

Leave a Reply

 
