myelectronicjukebox

Just another WordPress.com site

“Six to Eight Black Men”

Posted by purplemary54 on December 23, 2015

I’ve been neglectful this Christmas season–partly out of busyness, partly out of a bit of apathy, partly because I’ve had a cold.  (On a side note, can I please be done coughing now?)  And if you’ve been following me for any length of time, you already know that my patience for Christmas music is rather limited.  Luckily for all of us, this track isn’t music.

David Sedaris is a terrifically funny writer.  Dry, satirical, and occasionally horrifying.  This particular piece is probably my favorite of his.  I almost hurt myself laughing the first time I read it.  The title won’t make sense until about halfway through, but trust me, it’s sooooooo worth it.

Just a little Christmas fun.

Leave a Reply

 
