myelectronicjukebox

Just another WordPress.com site

“Mr. Blue Sky”

Posted by purplemary54 on May 22, 2017

I went to see Guardians of the Galaxy, Vol. 2 last Tuesday, and it was awesome.  Unfortunately, I’ve also had this song stuck in my head since last Tuesday.  So now y’all are gonna suffer along with me.

I couldn’t find a good clip of the opening credits in which Baby Groot is dancing to this song.  But I think seeing Jeff Lynne without his trademark dark glasses is a pretty decent trade off.

2 Responses to ““Mr. Blue Sky””

  1. dcw0731 said

    Baby Groot dancing to this song at the beginning of the movie sure sets the tone for what turned out to be a great flick. Baby Groot scenes are awesome and as my daughter said “he is so lovable”

    • I’m with your daughter on Baby Groot; he is lovable. One of my favorite things about both movies is how effectively they use music to set the scenes and build the characters. Plus, it’s awesome music.

Leave a Reply

 
